Sulphur at Zachary FB playoffs Keilon Brown

Zachary High quarterback Keilon Brown (15) earned his second straight Class 5A All-State selection.

The three Livingston Parish schools produced a total of 12 first-team selections on the 2018 All-District 4-5A football team.

Leading the way were Live Oak and Denham Springs with five and four selections, respectively, while Walker added three.

Two-time defending Class 5A state champion Zachary placed a league-best eight players on the first team and claimed all three of the top honors with quarterback Keilon Brown (Offensive MVP), linebacker Wes Brady (Defensive MVP) and David Brewerton (Coach of the Year).

Zachary FB Wes Brady


Zachary placed a total of nine players on the first team, while Scotlandville had four and Central two.

Three of Live Oak’s choices on the first team came on offense with running back Kee Hawkins and offensive lineman Matt Kiger and long snapper Carson Jones.

The Eagles also had defensive lineman Jalen Lee and strong safety Eli Johnson on the first-team unit.

Denham Springs’ high-powered offense was represented with two selections in running back Treveon Muse and wide receiver DJ Williams.

The Yellow Jackets also placed linebacker Brennan Leblanc on the first-team defense, while claiming two of the kicking specialists spots with place-kicker Jose Ortega and punter JP Preston.

For the second straight year Walker’s BJ Lockhart earned first-team spots on both offense at running back and defense at strong safety.

Wide receiver/return specialist Jalen Cook earned first-team status at athlete, while Brian Thomas was selected to the team at wide receiver.

Denham Springs had seven second-team selections, five of which came on offense with quarterback Luke Lunsford, wide receiver Kaleb Drummer, offensive lineman Jake Evans and long snapper Alex Morrison.

Defensive end Kaydon Berard and linebacker Tristan Duhe were second-team defensive choices.

Running back Hagen Long, linebacker Gabe Kimble and defensive back Cameron Dickerson gave Live Oak three second-team selections, while Walker had offensive lineman Garrett Emmons, place-kicker Bradley Cain, defensive lineman Jerome Wilson, Ke’Andre Ventress, defensive back Calvin Watson and Cook at kick returner.

All-District 4-5A


First team

QB | Keilon Brown | Zachary

RB | Treveon Muse | Denham Springs

RB | Kee Hawkins | Live Oak

RB | BJ Lockhart | Walker

WR | Chandler Whitfield | Zachary

WR | Brian Thomas | Walker

WR | DJ Williams | Denham Springs

C | Dylan Landry | Zachary

G | Matt Kiger | Live Oak

G | Kolby Matthews | Zachary

T | Martell Thomas | Scotlandville

T | Caleb Johnson | Zachary

PK | Jose Ortega | Denham Springs

P | JP Preston | Denham Springs

ATH | Jalen Cook | Walker

DS | Carson Jones | Live Oak


DL | Cam Gibson | Central

Scotlandville FB William Myles


DL | Jalen Lee | Live Oak

DL | William Myles | Scotlandville

DL | Caleb Jackson | Zachary

LB | Drew Lasseigne | Central

LB | Brennan Leblanc | Denham Springs

LB | Jimyon Profit | Scotlandville

LB | Wes Brady | Zachary

DB | Eli Johnson | Live Oak

DB | Nicholas Williams | Scotlandville

Central FB Drew Lasseigne


DB | BJ Lockhart | Walker

DB | Tyler Judson | Zachary

KR | Chandler Whitfield | Zachary

FLEX | Tremell Harrell | Belaire

OFFENSIVE MVP: Keilon Brown, Zachary

DEFENSIVE MVP: West Brady, Zachary

COACH OF YEAR: David Brewerton, Zachary

Second team


QB | Luke Lunsford | Denham Springs

RB | Hagan Long | Live Oak

RB | Isaiah Rankins | Central

RB | Kyle Landry | Zachary

RB | Jacory James | Scotlandville

WR | Kaleb Drummer | Denham Springs

WR | Jontrail Taylor | Scotlandville

WR | Chris Hilton | Zachary

C | Max Bryant | Central

G | Jake Evans | Denham Springs

G | Trelon Harris | Zachary

T | Alex Harris | Denham Springs

T | Garrett Emmons | Walker

PK | Bradley Cain | Walker

PK | Fernando Perez | Central

P | Parker Evans | Central

DS | Alex Morrison | Denham Springs


Second team

DL | Jerome Wilson | Walker

DL | Tyler Harrison | Scotlandville

DL | Ke’Andre Ventress | Walker

DL | Kaydon Berard | Denham Springs

DL | Cedric Brown | Zachary

LB | Tristan Duhe | Denham Springs

LB | Blake Robinson | Live Oak

LB | Kenyon Martin | Zachary

LB | Gabe Kimble | Live Oak

DB | Cameron Dickerson | Live Oak

DB | Jacoby Putman | Central

DB | Christopher Daigre | Scotlandville

DB | Calvin Watson | Watson

DB | Sean Burrell | Zachary

KR | Jeremiah Harris | Scotlandville

KR | Jalen Cook | Walker


Central | Sam Kenerson, Jonathan Swift, Parker Evans, Laderrick Thomas, Destin Franklin

Denham Springs | Hunter Bond, Leo Montanez, Jackson Hart, Nick Carlton, Davion Nassri, Cade Cole

Live Oak | Sal Palermo, Grant Richardson

Scotlandville | Darrell Henderson

Walker | Ethan McMasters, Trent Montgomery, Tim Lawson, Kolbe Blaylock, Isaiah Zachery, Bradley Cain, Keondre Brown, Kerry Flowers

Zachary | Sean Burrell, Charles Selders, Elijah Hayes, Taylor Milton